Chapter membership is available to institutions in Australia and New Zealand that are involved in tourism, hospitality and/or events education and research at bachelor level and above. New applicants for Chapter membership should contact the CAUTHE secretariat. Below are the current CAUTHE Chapter Members.

  • Academies Australasia Polytechnic

    Ms Esther Teo

    Chief Executive Officer

    Academies Australasia Polytechnic

  • Bond University

    Dr Carmen Cox

    Department of Hotel and Tourism Management

    Bond University

  • Central Queensland University

    Dr Kylie Radel

    School of Business & Law

    Central Queensland University

  • Charles Sturt University

    Associate Professor Rosemary Black

    School of Environmental Sciences

    Charles Sturt University

  • Curtin University

    Associate Professor Christof Pforr

    Curtin Business School

    Curtin University

  • Edith Cowan University

    Dr Edmund Goh

    School of Business

    Edith Cowan University

  • Federation University Australia

    Associate Professor Elisa Backer

    Federation Business School (Ballarat)

    Federation University Australia

  • Flinders University

    Mrs Chris Fanning

    Department of Tourism

    Flinders University

  • Griffith University

    Associate Professor Charles Arcodia

    Tourism, Sport & Hotel Management

    Griffith University

  • Holmesglen Institute

    Ms Sharon Hebdon

    Hospitality Management

    Holmesglen Institute

  • International College of Hotel Management (ICHM)

    Dr George Brown

    International College of Hotel Management (ICHM)

  • International College of Management Sydney

    Mr Brynley James

    School of International Tourism Studies

    International College of Management Sydney

  • James Cook University

    Associate Professor Laurie Murphy

    School of Business

    James Cook University

  • Kaplan Business School

    Dr Margee Hume

    Hospitality & Tourism

    Kaplan Business School

  • La Trobe University

    Associate Professor Elspeth Frew

    Department of Marketing, Sport and Tourism

    La Trobe University

  • Murdoch University

    Dr Diane Lee

    Social Sciences and Humanities

    Murdoch University

  • Southern Cross University

    Professor Elizabeth Roberts

    SCU School of Business and Tourism

    Southern Cross University

  • Torrens University Australia

    Associate Professor Elizabeth O'Brien

    Torrens University Australia

  • University of Canberra

    Associate Professor Tracey Dickson

    Centre for Tourism Research

    University of Canberra

  • University of New South Wales

    Dr Tay Koo

    School of Aviation

    University of New South Wales

  • University of Otago

    Associate Professor Neil Carr

    Department of Tourism

    University of Otago

  • University of Queensland

    Associate Professor David Solnet

    UQ Business School

    University of Queensland

  • University of South Australia

    Professor Marianna Sigala

    School of Management

    University of South Australia

  • University of Tasmania

    Dr Anne Hardy

    Tasmanian School of Business and Economics

    University of Tasmania

  • University of Technology Sydney

    Dr David Beirman

    UTS Business School Management

    University of Technology Sydney

  • University of The Sunshine Coast

    Mr Shahab Pourfakhimi

    School of Business

    University of The Sunshine Coast

  • Victoria University

    Dr Joanne Pyke

    College of Business

    Victoria University

  • Victoria University of Wellington

    Professor Karen Smith

    School of Management

    Victoria University of Wellington

  • Western Sydney University

    Associate Professor Emma Waterton

    Social Sciences and Psychology

    Western Sydney University

  • William Angliss Institute

    Dr Paul A. Whitelaw

    Associate Director Higher Education and Quality

    William Angliss Institute